Pelvic lymph nodes

Pelvic lymph nodes are two major groups: parietal, or parietal, sites, and splanchnic or visceral sites.

Parietal nodes collect lymph from the walls of the pelvis and include external, internal iliac and common nodes (nodi lymphatici iliaci externi, interni et communi).

In Fig. 239.
Lymphatic vessels and nodes of pelvis
1 - lumbar lymph nodes;
2 - external iliac lymph nodes;
3 - internal iliac lymph nodes;
4 - superficial inguinal lymph nodes;
5 - deep inguinal lymph nodes

Splanchnic sites serve internal organs, and are divided into okolopryamokishechnye, okolomochepuzyrnye, okolovlagalischnye and parauterine. Lymphatic vessels bound from the bladder to carry lymph external and internal iliac, lumbar (nodi lymphatici lumbales) and sacral (nodi lymphatici sacrales) lymph nodes. Lymph from the vagina and uterus is going to the lumbar nodes, superficial inguinal nodes, external and internal iliac and sacral lymph nodes. Of testicular and prostate cancer lymph node enters the lumbar, external and internal iliac lymph nodes. Superficial inguinal lymph nodes taken from the lymph vulva.

Efferent vessels of the external and internal iliac nodes are sent to the common iliac lymph nodes from which the lymph enters the lumbar nodes.

List of Abbreviations

a., aa. — arteria, arteriae (artery, the artery)

lig., ligg. — ligamentum, ligamenta (ligament, the ligaments)

m., mm. — musculus, musculi (muscle, the muscle)

n., nn. — nervus, nervi (nerve, the nerve)

r., rr. — ramus, rami (branch)

s. — seu (or)

v., vv. — vena, venae (vienna)